Honeysweet

A day that started out so chaotic finally ended on a more quiet note. I put the kids to bed and grabbed a cup of chamomile tea and sat down at my sewing table. My favorite part of the day is at night when it’s quiet and I can just relax and think about a project I’ve been wanting to work on.

Image

I bought a jelly roll of honeysweet a few weeks ago and have been mulling over what to do with it. I finally decided to make a square in a square quilt.

Image

So far I’ve finished a whopping 2 blocks, but it’s on its way. If all goes well I think I’ll have the front done by next week. As always more photos to come.

Image

Leave a Reply

