Pretties

fwq5fwq2

I have to laugh a little at myself for the titile of this post. Pretties, you have to admit for most people it’s why we are drawn to a post. The colorful, well composed images. I am as guilty as most. I love to see the photos more than anything else about a post. That being said, I have been a pretty busy bee lately. On a whim I decided one day last week to get out my Famers Wife Quilt blocks and get back to work on it. It had been about 6 months since I had last worked on it and apparently in my mind that was the perfect amount of a break.
IMG_2699
The next thing I knew it was 12 hours later and I was 8 blocks away from being finished. Mind you I had 28 of 50 finished when I started the day, so I didn’t make a crazy number but it was a lot for me in such a short time. 
IMG_2224IMG_1722IMG_8223IMG_7925IMG_8861IMG_1922IMG_4231IMG_6620IMG_8326IMG_6032IMG_2677IMG_7066IMG_1811IMG_8630
By the end of the next day I had all my blocks finished and my sashing done, but I wasn’t about to let this pretty little thing go in the basket (I sadly have a rather large basket of bound quilts). Nope, this one was getting finished.
IMG_8514IMG_2269
The next morning I made a pretty chain of scrappy binding, added borders and basted my quilt.
IMG_7090
While the kids napped I got to work and did a simple loop free motion quilting. I was so proud of myself I decided what the heck, I’ll finish it today! 7 yds of binding strips later she was done and I have to say, I couldn’t be happier. 

IMG_5446fwq1fwq3

2 thoughts on “Pretties

    • Thank you 🙂 They are both wonderful to make and a little nerve wrecking at times. If you like working with small pieces of making mini quilts I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

