Star Blossom Template

IMG_5715

This morning I was feeling creative. I was wondering how a log cabin wrapped hexagon within a star would look. The more I thought about it the more I came to conclusion I had to try it. After a few hours I finally came to a design I liked.
IMG_3341

The next question I faced was what do I do with it. I’m sure it sounds ridiculous, but honestly I had this drawing sitting in front of me and was lost. Do I foundation piece with it? Do I try English paper piecing? Or do I add it to my ever growing pile of ideas that go no where.

Well, I decided to cut the template and try it as an EPP (english paper piecing) project.
IMG_4099

At first I was a little unsure if I was crazy, or perhaps a mad genius with this idea. I settled somewhere in the middle, but even though I’m not finished I already love how it’s turning out.

IMG_5715

Since I had fun making this and am still unsure where to go with this design, I thought I’d input my template here so others can try it out and perhaps make something amazing with it.

Untitled-2

 

click the image to enlarge 

 

Happy Quilting 

 

Leave a Reply

