Sewing Room reveal plus tons of catching up

It’s no secret that the pull of Instagram and the instant gratification that comes from using it. Take a picture, add a caption and bam, your done. No proof reading or coding, just push a few buttons and you’re done. It’s no wonder most crafters are taking to Instagram much more than blogging to get the news out about something they have been working on. I myself am just as guilty of not spending nearly as much time working on my blog as I do posting to Instagram.

That being said, I do want to keep up with blogging about my patterns and sewing journey. It just might not be as often as I should.

The last time I posted, I had just begun the tedious task of moving. I don’t know many people who are fans of moving and I am certainly not one! I am also a obsessive organizer/decorator. I moved things around probably 200+ times and still, I’m not sure I’ll keep things the way they are! But after months of rearranging, new furniture and all around grumbling, I think I’ve finally got it at a place I’m happy to show it off.
FullSizeRender 12 FullSizeRender 13 FullSizeRender 42 FullSizeRender 18 FullSizeRender 4 FullSizeRender 2 FullSizeRender 43 FullSizeRender 15 FullSizeRender 11 FullSizeRender 3

I’ve also been pretty busy writing up some new patterns!
desert rose cover_edited-1
Desert Rose is my second Layer Cake friendly pattern and it’s great for anyone who love HST!
salsa cover parade
Salsa and Parade are both Rollie Pollie friendly quilts that are both fun to make and go together in a snap.
Boxy Cover
Boxy is a Jelly Roll friendly quilt and is my take on a traditional irish chain quilt.
Parade Mini
This is my third mini pattern and probably my favorite so far. Its a great quick little pattern for yourself or as a gift.

I’ve been making tons of little things for friends and family. My favorites lately have been pincushions!
FullSizeRender 23 FullSizeRender 37 FullSizeRender 27 FullSizeRender 34
I made a Iron Man mini for my son, who recently has become a bit obsessed with all things super heroes!
FullSizeRender 40
And a few pillows out of silhouettes of BBC favorites for my husband and my sister in law.
FullSizeRender 24

All in all things have staid pretty busy around here, and I’m not complaining. I like things a little more on the fast side. It helps me to appreciate the quiet times.

Happy Sewing!

One thought on “Sewing Room reveal plus tons of catching up

Leave a Reply

